National Merit Semifinalists and Commended Scholars

This year, Arapahoe, Heritage, and Littleton high schools all have students who have been recognized as National Merit Semifinalists and Commended Scholars!

“The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. Approximately 1.5 million high school students enter the program each year” ( Students are entered into the program when they take the PSAT, and the 50,000 highest scorers are notified of their status as either Commended Students or Semifinalists. Semifinalists represent the top 16,000 scorers. Later on in the school year, Finalists will be notified, and winners of Merit Scholarship Awards are selected.

Congratulations to students from each high school on this outstanding achievement!

(An asterisk next to a student's name indicates that they have been named a National Merit Semifinalist. Click photo to enlarge.)

Arapahoe High School
Avery Acua (National Hispanic Recognition Award)
Kevin Andersen*
Noah Cohrs*
Henry Combs
Leah Grier*
Jane Griffin
Lydia Iliev
Holly Jayasanker
James Lambert
Berkeley McKinnon
Elaine Musslewhite*
Ashton O’Connell
Isabelle O’Connell
Alexander Sanderford

Heritage High School
Davey Aguilera (National Hispanic Recognition Award)
Isabella Cole*
Joey Culig
Zachary Dickman
David Guilbert*
Natalie Jessen (National Indigenous Award)
Xavier Mosbey (National Hispanic Recognition Award)
Luke Parker*
David Pera

Littleton High School
Liam Burnham*
Luke Dumoulin
Virginia Frau
Avery Letendre
Zachary Long
Catherine May*
Colletta Schiller
Molly “Wynn” Smith*