Joint PTO Scholarship Fund Awards Continuing Ed. Grants to 13 LPS Teachers

Each spring, the Littleton Public Schools Joint PTO Scholarship Fund awards scholarship grants to support teachers’ continued professional growth. These funds, which are a result of a joint enterprise of individual LPS schools’ PTOs (Parent/Teacher Organizations), help teachers pay for special training or classes toward an advanced degree. All teachers in LPS are invited to participate and teachers who meet the requirements are eligible to receive a grant.

This year, 13 LPS teachers from across the district were awarded scholarships. We miss celebrating you in person and we commend you on being selected! 2020 Joint PTO Scholarship recipients are:

  • Kristel Lunn - 7th Grade Social Studies Teacher - Euclid Middle School

  • Erin Wise - English Language Development (ELD) Teacher - Goddard Middle School

  • Carla Collier - 1st Grade Teacher - Franklin Elementary School

  • Penny Potts - 5th Grade Teacher - Franklin Elementary School

  • Abigail Kading - Band, Guitar, and Music Appreciation Teacher - Euclid Middle School

  • Luke Kunzie - 6th Grade Math & Science Teacher - Euclid Middle School

  • Christin Worsley - Center Based Special Education Teacher - Centennial Academy of Fine Arts

  • Brooke Basner - 4th Grade Teacher - Wilder Elementary School

  • Carly Newman - Choir & Drama Teacher - Newton Middle School

  • Suzy Danielson - Speech/Language Pathologist - Centennial Academy of Fine Arts

  • Deborah Lang - Kindergarten Teacher - Ralph Moody Elementary School

  • Leslie Gardner - Social Studies, Language Arts, and Reading Specialist - Newton Middle School

  • Christine Miller - 5th Grade Teacher - Wilder Elementary School

The LPS Joint PTO Scholarship Committee has been helping teachers cover training costs since 1958. It has been the Committee’s objective to help improve instruction for students by helping teachers get the training they need.

Thank you to members of the PTO Scholarship Committee for their continued support of our teachers!