Employees, departments honored for state and national recognition

Littleton Public Schools is a destination district not only for families but for employees, as well. At their May 23 meeting, LPS Board members recognized several LPS employees and departments for their accomplishments over the past year at the state and national levels:

  • Terry Banfield, who teaches and coached at Littleton High School, was named a recipient of the second annual High School Coach of Significance Award for 2018;
  • Chuck Lutz, who teaches science and coached cross country for Arapahoe High School was named the John Lynch Foundation Coach of the Month and the John Lynch Foundation 2018-2019 Coach of the Year;
  • Natalie Pramenko, the principal from Arapahoe High School, received the 2019 Colorado Future Business Leaders of America Administrator of the Year Award;
  • Bob Sisler, the wrestling assistant at Arapahoe High School, was named to the National Wrestling Hall of Fame;
  • Sarah Ogier, who teaches at Field Elementary School, was selected to receive a Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching;
  • Jamie Beecher, who teaches kindergarten at Centennial Academy of Fine Arts Education, was selected as one of only three Colorado finalists for the national 2018 Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST);
  • Terry Davis, the Director of Operations and Maintenance for LPS, was elected to serve as President of the Colorado Association of School Business Officials;
  • Mike Porter, the Director of Technology Services for LPS, was named the recipient of the 2018 Colorado Association of Leaders in Educational Technology Dan Maas Technology Leadership Award from CASE;
  • Mimi Leonard, the Coordinator for Career and Technical Education, served as President for the National Technology Student Association Board of Directors last year, and served as Past President for the National Technology Student Association Board of Directors this school year;
  • Guy Grace is the Director of Security and Emergency Planning for LPS.  This past year, Guy was named the 2019 Volunteer of the Year by the National Systems Contractors Association and the recipient of the 2018 Insightful Practitioner Award by the Security Industry Association. In addition, Guy served as Chairman of the Partner Alliance for Safer Schools, a national organization that develops best practices in school safety for K-12 education across the country;
  • LPS District Security Team which includes Guy Grace, Mike Newton, Dara VanKampen, Jen Banks, Bill Cornforth, Leah Raymond, Rachael Delgado, Jennifer Saldate, Melissa Bill, and Felicia Cain, for presenting at national conferences and being published in several national safety and security publications during the past year;
  • Robyn Zagoren, District Wellness Coordinator, and Janet Walworth, HR Benefits and Risk Manager, helped LPS achieve the Gold Level Workplace Health Achievement Index from the American Heart Association;
  • LPS Communications Team members Anna Ziverts, Sharlyn Metsker, Bill Youmans, and Diane Leiker recently earned 13 awards in the 2019 Colorado School Public Relations Association state communications excellence contest;
  • LPS Financial Services Department represented by Donna Villamor, Jonathan Levesque, Jennifer Davis, and Donna Murphy received the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada, the Meritorious Budget Award from the Association of School Business Officials International for 2018-2019, and the Popular Annual Financial Reporting Award from the Government Finance Officers Association of the US and Canada.

Congratulations, LPS employees!


free iptv bitcoin cloud mining diyarbakır escort bayan böcek ilaçlama erkek kol saati Ümraniye Evden Eve Nakliyat eryaman escort xomass.net donnaxxx.com noirporno.com pornofilme videos porno/ www.pornolegende.com/ www.bokepalam.com xvideos www.evooli.com Youporn videos Xvideos Xhamster Porn desi porn