Powell Students Advance to National TSA Competition

The 2021 Colorado Technology Student Association (TSA) Virtual Competition took place March 1–6. Every Powell Middle School TSA member qualified for the semifinals in at least one event, and three teams of students earned the opportunity to advance to Nationals, which will be a virtual competition in June!

Aly Bruno, Delilah Behan, and Gillian Steinhart took third place in the state in Junior Solar Sprint. Keira Kou, James Donahue, and Julia Hildahl finished in second place in the Technology Bowl. James Donahue, Lane Larson, Cole Cherney, and John Pappas took third place in Video Game Design. Good luck at Nationals!

Members of Powell Middle School’s TSA
Delilah Behan
​Aly Bruno
Cole Cherney
James Donahue
Julia Hildahl
Heidi Hucke
Georgia Jewel
Keira Kou
Lane Larson
John Pappas
Trinity Schoenthaler
Gillian Steinhart

Excellent work, Pumas!