The National Merit Scholarship Program has now determined which of the 16,000 Semifinalists named in September 2019 have met all requirements to advance. 

We are proud to share with the AHS community that all four Semifinalists have advanced to Finalist standing in the competition! The 2020 AHS Finalists are:

  • Tanner Brummond
  • Delia Guilbert
  • Jalil Rezik
  • Andrew Wood. 

All Finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered in 2020.  We wish them the best as the selection of some 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 Finalists is now in progress. 

Congratulations to these outstanding Warriors!


For information on the 21 Warriors selected as National Merit Scholars please click here.