Staff Directory

School and Classroom Staff

The Village staff are qualified, highly trained, caring individuals who enjoy children and are dedicated early childhood professionals. Each class is taught by a qualified lead teacher and a paraprofessional. Class size is limited to a maximum of 16 students. All of our teachers and paraprofessionals meet school district and state requirements for working with young children. Staff meet regularly to plan, problem solve, and communicate ideas regarding the program. Staff development and training is on-going. Staff meet regularly with parents and welcome suggestions and comments. Confidentiality is respected and practiced.

Administration and Support Staff

  • Angie Burnell, Director
  • Brandy Pentecost, Principal 
  • Chris Krutsche, Administrative Assistant to the Principal/Director
  • Debi Reid, Family Partnerships Manager
  • Bev Carey, Administrative Assitant Enrollment 
  • Lyn Powell, Health Assistant
  • Arlene Carlson, Family Partnerships Assistant Manager
  • Maria Castillo, ELD/Parent Liaison
  • Carlos Vargas and Alfonso Pacheco, Custodians

Classroom Teachers

  • Rainbow Room: Kitti Mayne and Julianne Fiedler
  • Red Room: Brenda Smith and Dianna Vavrik
  • Blue Room: Jill Radow and Elaine Spies 
  • Purple Room: Merja Duke and Lea Hayes
  • Green Room:  Mary Shepard and TBD
  • Pink Room: Ronni Keena and Brittany Fritts
  • Orange Room: Rhiannon Pulley and Niki Ruybal
  • Brown Room: Dana Thieman and Wendy Abalos
  • Gold Room: Nadia Boyd and Jenny Makis
  • Yellow Room: Jodi Ruybal and Tabby Boyd
  • White Room: Emily Marchetti and Debriana Beltran
  • Floater: April Stones and Heavenlee Thomas and Joy Ruppert and Karla Ibarra Cervantes

Special Education Team

  • Kim Bryant - Coordinator of Special Programs
  • Jodi Lee, Special Education /Child Find Clerk
  • Tara Manto, ECSE
  • Kendra Hatler, ECSE
  • Marcy Foster, Counselor
  • Ruth Barnes, Psychologist
  • Alicia Steen, Psychologist (Child Find)
  • Cassidy Bell, OTR(Child FInd)
  • Amy Prins, OTR
  • Juan Mendoza, COTA
  • Sussy Aguilera, ECSE
  • Nan Butler, SLP
  • Amanda Kanaber, SLP
  • Sharie Jaeger, SLP (Child Find)
  • Kim Scavuzzo, SLP
  • Deborah Bauer, PT
  • Special Education Paraprofessionals - Barbara Frey, Misako Mimori,  Amber Taylor, Michele Thompson, Gelina Mock, Monique Galindo, Julie Ramos-Flores