Powell Yearbook Receives National Honor for 5th Consecutive Year

Powell Middle School’s yearbook, The Prowl, was recently named a recipient of the National Scholastic Press Association’s (NSPA) Pacemaker award. Teams of professionals judge submitted publications based on coverage and content, quality of writing and reporting, leadership, design, photography and graphics. This is the 5th consecutive year that the student publication, led by Powell teacher Yvette Manculich, has won the NSPA’s most prestigious journalism award.

Earlier this year, The Prowl was awarded Columbia Scholastic Press Association’s (CSPA) Gold Crown Award for the 7th consecutive year. The Prowl is among the most decorated yearbooks in the nation.